Review | Rodial bee venom eyes, Rodial bee venom moisturiser & Rodial bee venom super serum

Klik hier voor de Nederlandse versie.

In April I tried my very first skin care products with bee venom, and immediately sparks (or stings) flew. The products I got in April are all empty now, but it didn’t take long before I got myself some new bee venom products, this time by Rodial. Let’s have a closer look!

Rodial bee venom eye

Review (Rodial Bee Venom) (3)

The bee venom in the Rodial bee venom eye cream visibly diminishes the appearance of fine lines and wrinkles by increasing the blood circulation in the eye contour and by firming and smoothing the skin around the eyes. The Rodial bee venom eye cream not only contains natural bee venom, but also five other impressive active ingredients: Haloxyl, Proturon, P-Cell, Cyclopeptide 5 and Juvinity. Okay, those words probably don’t mean much to you (or me), but all these ingredients hide the signs of aging and also efficiently tackle the underlying causes. So it’s not just about camouflaging, it’s also about treating.

Review (Rodial Bee Venom) (4)

I really like this eye cream. The packaging is bright and luxurious, the texture is thick and creamy, and the scent is just lovely. Since I’ve been using the Rodial bee venom eye cream, the skin under my eyes looks fuller and I see less dry patches and fine lines. Combined that gives me a refreshed and more awake look. Yippee! Luckily I don’t have wrinkles yet, and I hope to keep it that way using this Rodial bee venom eye cream.

Price: 165 CHF for 25 ml, sold exclusively at Marionnaud

Rodial bee venom moisturiser

Review (Rodial Bee Venom) (2)

The Rodial bee venom moisturiser follows the same principle as the Rodial bee venom eye cream. The only difference is that the moisturiser is for your face and not for your eye contour. The bee venom in the cream softens fine lines and wrinkles, and the other active ingredients (like for example hyaluronic acid) treat the causes of those lines and wrinkles and have an anti-aging effect on the skin.

Review (Rodial Bee Venom) (5)

The Rodial bee venom moisturiser feels, smells and looks a bit like the maxi version of the Rodial bee venom eye cream. The packaging is identical (a jar with a screw lid and an extra protective cover inside) but a size bigger. The moisturiser is, just like the eye cream, thick and creamy. The smell is slightly different, but again it’s very subtle and pleasant. I use the Rodial bee venom moisturiser every morning and it does for my face what the Rodial bee venom eye cream does for my eye contour: it makes my skin look smoother and fuller, and makes me look more youthful. And hopefully the cream will also keep me from ever turning into a human sharpei dog :-)

Price: 129 CHF for 50 ml, sold exclusively at Marionnaud

Rodial bee venom super serum

Review (Rodial Bee Venom) (1)

The Rodial bee venom super serum is the most heavy duty product of the three. The concentrated formula contains bee venom, P-Cell, Cyclopeptide 5 and also collagen. Collagen is the most important factor in preventing and treating wrinkles. As we get older and our skin produces less collagen, our skin loses some of its elasticity and we get wrinkles. Help! By boosting the skin’s collagen production a bit (superboosting it, actually, with this extremely concentrated serum) we can prevent wrinkles and soften existing ones. Sounds good, huh? That’s what I thought!

Review (Rodial Bee Venom) (6)

I am very enthusiastic about this product. I believe in serums. Some people say that serums are just regular products with a ridiculously high price tag, but I am convinced that the high concentration of active ingredients in serums can really make a difference. I am very happy with my Rodial bee venom super serum and I use it religiously every night. Unlike the bee venom eye cream and the bee venom moisturiser, the Rodial bee venom super serum comes in a pump bottle. A gorgeous, luxurious-looking pump bottle. The serum itself looks like a watery gel and smells great. Serums are often a bit greasy and they’re not always suitable for oily skin, but the Rodial bee venom super serum is not greasy at all. The product gets absorbed instantly and doesn’t leave my skin feeling or looking oily. So I get to ‘’anti-age’’ all I want without having to worry about looking like an oil slick, woohoo! High HG potential here, I am head over heels in love with this product.

Price: 229 CHF for 30 ml, sold exclusively at Marionnaud

The Rodial bee venom products are very expensive (you usually get a bee sting for free), but in their defense: they are really rrrrreally good. Out of the three products the serum is my favorite. The ingredients in all the products from this line are impressive to say at the least, and it’s been scientifically proven that ingredients like collagen and hyalorunic acid really work. The Rodial bee venom eye cream, the Rodial bee venom moisturiser and the Rodial bee venom super serum are high-end but more importantly also very high-quality product with a delicious texture and a lovely smell. They are a pleasure to use and to look at. I think it’s pretty obvious: I am a fan!

How about you? Have you tried skin care products with bee venom yet?

107 thoughts on “Review | Rodial bee venom eyes, Rodial bee venom moisturiser & Rodial bee venom super serum

  1. I’ve still yet to try a product with venom! Interesting – I haven’t heard of something with bee venom! I have seen lip balms with venom to bring out the natural blushes though – but my lips already look puffy enough as it is, ha!

  2. I really like the name and the packaging. I believe in serums as well. I think they are essential to have if you want to have beautiful radiant youthful skin. We need to replenish our skin everyday and creams, serums and moisturizers are the secret. Thanks for the review. :)

  3. I have used Made from Earth’s Vitamin Firming Serum for several years and continue to use it after trying other products occasionally because it works. My husband noticed it right away and that is something I did not expect. It has a pleasant fragrance and is very gentle on the eye area. This is one product I continue to use

  4. Pingback: Review | Rodial Dragon’s Blood Hyaluronic Night Cream | Kiss & Make-up Beauty Blog

I love your comments! (spam and site links will be removed)

