Nail polish spotlight | Revlon Scented Treats 2013

Klik hier voor de Nederlandse versie.

Revlon already launched a limited edition of scented nail polishes last summer, and they’re doing it again for the summer of 2013. Last year they went for fruity fragrances, and this time they decided to infuse their nail polishes with the scent of five delicious desserts. I am a real dessert lover (my motto is: ‘’life is uncertain, east dessert first’’) so I am very happy with Revlon’s choice! The new Revlon Scented Treats collection consists of five pretty nail lacquers, all with a different scents. Have look and a sniff with me.

Nail Polish Spotlight (Revlon Scented Treats) (2)

from left to right: Mint Gelato – Strawberry Cream – Raspberry Scone – Cherry Bon Bon – Sugar Glaze

Sugar Glaze: soft pink with the scent of sugar frosting

Cherry Bon Bon: bright red with a sweet cherry fragrance

Raspberry Scone: raspberry purple with the smell of raspberry ice cream

Strawberry Cream: coral pink that smells of strawberries

Mint Gelato: trendy mint green that not only looks but also smells like mint

The five new Scented Treats all have the same texture and are easy to apply, but during the application I did notice that some of the shades were easier to work with than others. I struggled a bit to get Mint Gelato and Strawberry Cream to look nice and even and I needed two coats to get decent coverage out of them. Sugar Glaze, Cherry Bon Bon and Raspberry Scone were easier to work with. One coat of these shades was enough for flawless coverage. The easiest nail polish of the five is definitely Raspberry Scone, so if you like quick and easy manis, then this raspberry purple shade will be your best match.

Revlon Scented Treats Mint Gelato Strawberry Cream Raspberry Scone Cherry Bon Bon Sugar Glaze review

top: shiny top coat (holding Cherry Bon Bon) | bottom: matte top coat (holding Strawberry Cream)

The finish of the five Scented Treats nail enamels is nice and shiny, but I also like how they look with a matte top coat. The colors are all very happy and summery. Of the five shades Cherry Bon Bon is my favorite. This bright warm red shade really flatters my skin tone.

And the scents? Well, they’re very easy to recognize! You can really smell all the desserts. Omnomnom! And the scents don’t fade away, so I am constantly smelling my nails. The phrase “Smell my finger” definitely got a whole different meaning thanks to these Scented Treats ;-) My favorite scent is Strawberry Cream. When I close my eyes and smell Strawberry Cream, it’s like there’s a bowl of delicious strawberries in front of me!

The new Revlon Scented Treats are all 14,90 CHF and are available at Manor and other specialized retailers. I have a feeling that these limited-edition nail polishes will be very popular, so don’t wait too long to get yours!

Which shade and scent of the new Scented Treats collection do you like best?

Don’t forget to enter my Efteling giveaway! Good luck! :-)

119 thoughts on “Nail polish spotlight | Revlon Scented Treats 2013

  1. This really looks amazing, specially the minty one (the colour is gorgeous). Too bad i really hate mint (the smell and taste) :(

  2. I am SUCH a dessert person and agree with your philosophy. Sugar glaze and strawberry cream looks delicious! I need to pop by my local store for a whiff of this!

  3. Oh, love the color of these nail polishes! :)
    Thank you for your comment on my blogger. Followed you on Bloglovin. Would really appreciate your follow back. :)

I love your comments! (spam and site links will be removed)

