Review | Santaverde Aloe Vera Crème & Santaverde Aloe Vera Body Lotion

Klik hier voor de Nederlandse versie.

Santaverde, does that name ring a bell? No? Same here, until a few weeks ago. Santaverde is a German organic skin care brand that has over 20 years of experience. The main ingredient of all Santaverde products is 100% organic aloe vera from Andalusia, fully grown and processes by hand. Aloe vera is full of polysaccharides, essential amino acids, enzymes, mineral salts, vitamins and antioxidants (whew!) and is supposedly super healthy for the skin. Now that just begs to be put to the test, and how better to do that than with samples. I tried a few samples of the Santaverde Aloe Vera facial care and body care. Curious to find out if I liked the products? Let’s have a look!

Aloe vera

Review (Santaverde Creme & Body Lotion) (4)

Santaverde Aloe Vera Creme

The Santaverde Aloe Vera Creme is a facial care product. The cream comes in three levels of richness: light, medium and rich. The light version is for oily skin, the medium one works best on normal to sensitive skin, and the rich version is great for dry, sensitive or mature skin. I personally have combination to oily skin, so I tried the light version. The Santaverde Aloe Vera Creme contains pure aloe vera of course, but also almond and peach kernel oil. All these ingredients intensely nourish the skin and help to keep it smooth and supple. The formula is very light and I notice that the cream gets absorbed almost instantly. It’s great for people like me whose skin has a tendency to get shiny, especially with summer (= heat and humidity) approaching. The Santaverde Aloe Vera Crème Light keeps my skin nice and relatively matte all day long, but at the same time keeps it well hydrated and feeling comfortable. Great! I have been using a Clinique moisturizer for combination to oily skin for quite a while now, but this Santaverde Aloe Vera Creme may just be my next go-to daily moisturizer.

Review (Santaverde Creme & Body Lotion) (1) C

Click to enlarge

Retail price: 24,90 euro

Santaverde Aloe Vera Body Lotion

The Santaverde Aloe Vera Body Lotion is a body lotion with aloe vera (obviously), mango kernel, grape seed and cacao been oil. There’s a normal Classic version as well as a special Sensitive version for sensitive skin. I tried both, but because my skin isn’t particularly sensitive I didn’t notice much difference. Both body lotions made my skin feel really soft and kept it well hydrated without feeling sticky. The formula is light, gets absorbed quickly and feels very pleasant on the skin. And the smell reminds me of summer, because the body lotion kind of smells like sunscreen. That doesn’t sound all that pleasant, but it’s really a very nice smell! Do I think that this Santaverde Aloe Vera Body Lotion is better than other body lotions? Not really. But I don’t think it’s worse either. It’s just a very decent body lotion that is suitable for all skin types and that does perfectly what a good body lotion should do: hydrate and nourish.

Review (Santaverde Creme & Body Lotion) (2) BL

Click to enlarge

Retail price: 25,90 euro

My first experience with Santaverde was a good one and I definitely feel like trying more products of this organic beauty brand. Santaverde has lots of skin and body care products, but there’s also a big range of cleansing products, sun products and even dietary supplements. Do you want to buy the Santaverde Creme and the Santaverde Body Lotion or are you just interested in learning more about Santaverde? Then just visit www.santaverde.de.

Do you know Santaverde? Do you ever use skin and body care products with aloe vera?

P.S.: Tomorrow morning I am leaving to spend the long Pentecost weekend in Belgium (first time since the big move in January!). I won’t be around for a few days, but I still advise you to visit the blog this weekend. Why? Well, during my absence I am hosting a really fun giveaway for you guys! Hint: like a fairy-tale. On Tuesday I will be home again and back to beauty blogging, probably with a big box of Belgian chocolates on my desk next to my laptop. I plan on stocking up and bringing back a huge supply ;-)

74 thoughts on “Review | Santaverde Aloe Vera Crème & Santaverde Aloe Vera Body Lotion

  1. Oh is really nice that this product comes in three versions.
    Sweetie in fact b·liv Japan Silk Mask Bright is Right don´t enlarge the pores this mask cleans very deep.

    xoxo

  2. great love aloe vera!

    I’m currently having a giveaway on my blog! Skater skirt, galaxy print leggings and many more! Hope you can support me by joining my giveaway! thank you!

    xx
    ellie

  3. I have never this brand before but it sounds interesting as it promotes nature organic products. I like that they have different textures of lotion or face cream so we can match our needs :)

  4. sweetie I just want to thank you for your lovely comment regarding my bloggversary :-) I read your blog too and I like it very much, but im so so bad at commenting, because with my i-phone this is a never ending story… sorry for that! Anyway, thank you so much for being my reader and for all your comments – I’m so glad for that :-)

    <3 Lily

  5. Pingback: New in | My big Belgian beauty booty* | Kiss & Make-up Beauty Blog

  6. I’ve never heard of this brand before. I’m more familiar with aloe vera being an excellent hair grower. I know friends who just pluck and break a leaf and rub it on their scalp.

I love your comments! (spam and site links will be removed)

