Do it yourself botox in 6 steps | Heaven skin care + Bee Venom Mask & Bee Venom Eyes

Klik hier voor de Nederlandse versie.

In June I am turning 26 (only? already?) and lately I have been getting more and more into anti-aging. I protect my skin from the sun, I try to be gentle with my skin and I respond to reports on innovative anti-aging products like a dog responds to the smell of his favorite treat: with utter and total excitement! It’s probably a little early for botox (or maybe not, who knows) but I definitely won’t say no to the natural alternative for botox. Say what, there’s a natural alternative for botox? Yes, apparently there is, in the form of Heaven’s Bee Venom Mask and Bee Venom. Don’t frown, you’ll get wrinkles, let me explain. I already wrote a post about the products when I first got them and I won’t bore you with all the details again, but the bottom line is that the Bee Venom products contain natural bee venom that relaxes the muscles in the skin and makes you look all (or at least almost) wrinkle-free again in just a matter of minutes. Talk about a big promise! I have been using the Bee Venom Mask and the Bee Venom Eyes daily for a few weeks now and every weekend I take the time for what I call my do-it-yourself botox routine. Today I am showing you my DIY anti-wrinkle routine and I am giving you a little review of all my new Heaven products.

Step 1: Cleansing

Every Saturday night I replace my usual cleansing routine with one that includes only Heaven products. I use the Limited Edition Cleansing Milk to cleanse my skin and then use the Orange Flower Cell Renewal. The milk removes dirt and cleanses the skin, but it also repairs, tones and rejuvenates it at the same time. The toner gently peels away dead skin cells and smoothens the skin.

Heaven Limited Edition Cleansing Milk - Heaven Orange Flower Cell Renewal toner - Heaven Skin Polish Exfoliator

From left to right: Heaven Limited Edition Cleansing Milk – Heaven Orange Flower Cell Renewal toner – Heaven Skin Polish Exfoliator

Step 2: Exfoliating

After cleansing I exfoliate my skin with the Heaven Skin Polish Exfoliator. It contains fruit acid and echinacea to remove dead skin cells and gently peels off the upper layer of the skin. I leave the Skin Polish Exfoliator on for about 30 to 60 seconds and then take it off with water. The light gel formula tingles a bit, but it doesn’t sting and the treatment is not painful at all.

Step 3: Nourishing

No matter how you look at it and no matter how gentle an exfoliator may be, it’s always a good idea to give you skin some extra TLC afterwards. That’s why I apply the Heaven Overnight Success Moisturizer after I exfoliate. It intensely nourishes the skin and has an anti-aging effect.

Heaven Bee Venom Eyes - Heaven Age Defiance Moisturizer - Heaven Overnight Success Moisturizer - Heaven Deep Cleansing & Firming Mask

Review (Heaven skin care) (6)

Step 4: Mask

The next morning after cleansing I use Heaven’s Deep Cleansing & Firming Mask. This clay mask removes dirt and oil and makes the skin smooth, firm and ready for what it is really all about in this do-it-yourself botox routine: the Bee Venom products.

Step 5: Bee Venom

Heaven Bee Venom Mask

Heaven Bee Venom Mask

I apply a thin layer of the Bee Venom Mask on my whole face and I use the Bee Venom Eyes on my eye contour. For some reason I expected the products to sting (bee venom, you know) but they don’t. Both products have a very pleasant light texture, are pale yellow and smell very nice. I don’t know what it is I am smelling, but it smells very natural and luxurious. What a random description, I know, but there’s no better way I can put it. The Bee Venom Mask and the Bee Venom Eyes smell like the kind of products you would find at a professional spa. So yes, luxurious.

Review (Heaven skin care) (5)

Click to enlarge | Heaven Bee Venom Mask

Step 6: Moisturizing

In the last step of my routine I apply the Heaven Age Defiance Moisturizer. It’s an intensely hydrating moisturizer with anti-aging capacities that protects the skin from external influences. For me personally the moisturizer is too rich to be used daily, but once a week after all that peeling and purifying my skin can use the Age Defiance Moisturizer.
Et voilà, do-it-yourself botox in six simple steps, all without needles or creepy doctors! I am really happy with my new Heaven products. They all look professional, they are very pleasant to use and they smell nice. Ever since I turned 23 I have been saying that I would like to hit pause so that time would stop, and maybe now that’s possible with these products. 26 is probably a bit too young to really judge the anti-aging effect of the Bee Venom products, but I am a strong believer in prevention and I definitely intend to keep using both Bee Venom products. *hits pause*

What are your thoughts? Is (almost) 26 too young to be thinking about anti-aging, or did I get started too late?

Don’t forget to enter my Covergirl giveaway to win the new Lashblast Clump Crusher mascara! Good luck!

87 thoughts on “Do it yourself botox in 6 steps | Heaven skin care + Bee Venom Mask & Bee Venom Eyes

  1. GReat, great, great review! Melissa, again, such a professional description!
    I personally think you’re a bit young to be worrying about wrinkles, BUT you’re just in perfect timing to be caring about your skin a little further than mosturizing: PREVENTION! is the keyword in my book. Once you get the lines, is often too late for any cream. I, for instance have started too late to use the good products (specially eye area products) I usually limited myself to sun protection and mosturizing until the age of 30 and that’s too late in our world!! (just my opinion).
    I never heard of the brand before, is this available in Switzerland?

    • You’re so sweet, your comments are always so nice! :-) I agree 100% on the importance of prevention. I got my products from skincareorganics.co.uk. They ship to Switzerland.

I love your comments! (spam and site links will be removed)

