Beauty hot spots | The best places for beauty shopping in Lausanne

Klik hier voor de Nederlandse versie.

I have been living in Switzerland for a little over three months now, but last week I suddenly realized that in all that time I haven’t gone beauty shopping once. Not. Once. That is bad, especially for a self-proclaimed make-up and beauty addict like myself. Shame on me! I decided to make up for my bad beauty behavior, though, and I went on the hunt for the best beauty hot spots in Lausanne. Today I am showing you my five favorite places to go beauty shopping. Buckle up and get ready for the tour!

1. Lush – Place de la Palud 22, 1003 Lausanne

Foto 1

Lush was already one of my favorite beauty hot spots when I still lived in Belgium, and it still is now that I am here in Switzerland. Anyone who’s been to a Lush store will understand why. Lush sells unique hand-made beauty products that aren’t just great for your skin, hair and body but also care about the environment and animal well-being. Lush products also look super cute (just think of the carrot from Lush’s Easter collection for example) and they always smell amazing. I have quite a few Lush products in my bathroom cupboard already, but after every visit I return home with even more Lush goodies.

Foto 2

Foto 3

Beauty spotlight: Rosa Lisa a.k.a. Ro’s Argan Body Conditioner. A conditioner, but for your body instead of for your hair. You just apply the product after soaping up, rinse it off, and you’re done. The Rosa Lisa or Ro’s Argan Body Conditioner smells like roses (mmm) and saves you time because you don’t have to use body lotion anymore after you get out of the shower. Like!

Foto 4

Beauty spotlight II (yeah, I couldn’t decide, Lush just has too many fun products :-)): Pâquerette Pain Moussant (known as The Mum in English or Bubble Bloom in Belgium and the Netherlands). A reusable lime, bergamot and orange-scented bubble bar in the form of a May flower. That’s already pretty cool, but what makes this product even cooler is that you can plant the leaves of the flower to grow your own May flowers. How awesome is that?

Foto 5

2. Globus – Rue du Pont 5, 1003 Lausanne

Foto 6

If you like to shop fast and efficiently, Globus is your place to be. Globus is a huge complex that will not only wow the beauty addicts among us, but that will also make a fashionista’s, design lover’s and foodie’s heart beat faster. My favorite part of Globus is the beauty department, because here you find all the best beauty brands like for example MAC, Kiehl’s, Dermalogica, L’Occitane, NYX and REN. And I also found one of my favorite brands here: Bobbi Brown. The list of brands really seems endless and will make any beauty lover’s heart skip a beat.

Foto 7 2

Beauty spotlight: The Bobbi Brown make-up corner where the lovely Céline did my make-up. She used the Bobbi Brown Shimmer Blush in Pink Coral on my cheeks and gave me a pretty pink spring lip with the Bobbi Brown Rich Lip Color in Mod Pink, the Bobbi Brown Lip Liner in Ballet Pink and the Bobbi Brown Sheer Color Lip Gloss in Pretty Pink. And I got to take the face chart home with me, cool. Great products, very friendly service and a fresh look, plenty of reasons to enjoy coming here!

Foto 8

Foto 9

3. The Body Shop – Rue de la Louve 1, 1003 Lausanne

Foto 10

I love the body butters from The Body Shop and so I was really excited when I ran into a The Body Shop store during my beauty hunt in Lausanne. Of course The Body Shop has more to offer than just body butters. They have a big collection of skin care, hair care and body care products as well as a lovely make-up collection. And just like Lush, The Body Shop makes their products with respect for people, animals and nature. That makes the whole concept of this chain even more interesting.

4. Marionnaud – several locations

Foto 11

Marionnaud is to Switzerland what Ici Paris is to Belgium. In this perfumery chain you will find all the big high-end cosmetic brands like Dior, Burberry, Guerlain, Estee Lauder and many others. But you also find some great exclusive brands here like Smashbox and By Terry. In Lausanne alone there are three Marionnaud stores. This, together with the huge range of brands and products, makes it almost impossible to leave a Marionnaud store empty-handed!

5. Cocooning Collection – Rue du Grand St-Jean 16, 1003 Lausanne 

Foto 12

My beauty shopping guide wouldn’t be complete without at least one unique Swiss hot spot, so as my fifth favorite I picked Cocooning Collection. Cocooning Collection sells Swiss-made (interesting) and 100% natural (double interesting) soaps and skin care products. I had a bit of a Lush feel when I first entered the store: so many delicious scents coming my way and so many unique products screaming my name, amazing.

Beauty spotlight: The savons natures, soap bars with 100% natural ingredients. I took three of these lovely scented soaps home with me. Zeste de soleil is a soap with organic hemp oil. Mûres contains organic macadamia oil and smells of blueberries. And Gaia finally is made with patchouli and olive oil.

Foto 13

I definitely enjoyed my afternoon of beauty shopping in Lausanne and I really look forward to discovering more of this great city.

Have you ever been (shopping) in Lausanne? What’s your favorite city to go shopping?

84 thoughts on “Beauty hot spots | The best places for beauty shopping in Lausanne

  1. I have only been in Laussane once but not for shopping. I haven’t found a Cocooning store in Bern but it looks really cool, the others we also have here and they are some of my favorite shopping places too (together with Loeb which I believe is a local only store)

I love your comments! (spam and site links will be removed)

