Personal | Ski weekend in Chamonix

Klik hier voor de Nederlandse versie.

Today no beauty post, but a personal update with some of my favorite pictures from our last few skiing trips! A little ode to skiing, you could say :-) I first started skiing when I was four and I love love love it so much. Normally we go to Austria at least once a year to go all out on the Tirolean slopes, but because of our move to Switzerland in January we missed out on this year’s skiing holiday. Luckily we live pretty close to some great ski resorts, so if we throw on our ski outfits and jump in the car we can be on the slopes in less than two hours.

Two weekends ago Tom and I already went skiing in Glacier 3000 in Les Diablerets for a day, and tomorrow we’re going to Chamonix in France for a whole ski weekend. And this time we are not going alone, because two of ours friends, Lieven and Saori, are flying in from Belgium to join us. Yay!

This means that I won’t be around for a few days, but I’ll be back again on Monday. And in the meantime I’d like to share some of my favorite skiing pictures with you so you can all get in the mood with me :-) Enjoy, and have a great weekend!

Personal (ski weekend in Chamonix) (5)

Sölden, 2010 | No snow storms (or warning signs) can hold us back!

Personal (ski weekend in Chamonix) (1)

Ischgl, 2011 | Feeling on top of the world at the top of the world

Personal (ski weekend in Chamonix) (2)

Ischgl, 2011 | Knocked out under the clear blue skies

Personal (ski weekend in Chamonix) (3)

Ischgl, 2011 | My idea of heaven

Personal (ski weekend in Chamonix) (4)

Ischgl, 2011 | Kenny, the ultimate king of snow :-) He always tags along on our skiing holidays. I love you, little brother!

Personal (ski weekend in Chamonix) (6)

Sölden, 2012 | Looking all bad ass

Personal (ski weekend in Chamonix) (7)

Sölden, 2012 | Nature in all its perfection

Personal (ski weekend in Chamonix) (8)

Sölden, 2012 | About to go down from the famous Harakiri slope with its 77 degree angle

Personal (ski weekend in Chamonix) (9)

Sölden, 2012 | Me and my posse finding a shorter route to our destination :-)

What are your plans for the weekend?

80 thoughts on “Personal | Ski weekend in Chamonix

  1. Hey, that looks nice! You must be very good at skiing! I started snowboarding when I was 17, a little late maybe … and I’m still learning. Thanks for your lovely comment!

  2. You look like a cool bad ass, Melissa! I love it! I’ve never skied in my life but it seems like it would be a real rush! I hope you had a fantastic time in Chamonix! Sounds beautiful! I love anything regarding France in general, lol!

I love your comments! (spam and site links will be removed)

