Make-up look | Trading in Switzerland for Thailand

Klik hier voor de Nederlandse versie.

Oh, I am so mean with my misleading title, mwhahaha. Don’t worry, I didn’t get sick of Switzerland and moved to Thailand. But last Thursday night I did trade in the cheese fondue and Toblerone for Thai food. My boyfriend and I joined the whole group of colleagues from the university for a delicious Thai dinner. To be honest I already forgot what I exactly ate that night. Som tam pad pak nam tim tum bim bam nom… it was all Chinese to me. Or in this case, Thai. But whatever the dishes were called and whatever it was I ate, it was very tasty. It was actually the first time I ever had Thai food, but after Thursday night it definitely won’t be the last time.

Today I am showing you the make-up look I wore for the occasion. I went for a look with golden accents using golden and brown eyeshadow and red lipstick with a subtle golden shimmer. I finished the look with gold-colored jewellery (matchy matchy), put my hair back in a ponytail, and then I was ready to go!

Make-up look (Thai) (1)

Click to enlarge

Eyes:

Too Faced Shadow Insurance eyelid primer

MAC eyeshadow in Goldmine

MAC eyeshadow in Embark

NYX single eyeshadow in Toffee Shimmer

e.l.f. Eyebrow Kit in Dark

Bobbi Brown Long-Wear Eye Pencil in Jet

Maybelline Volum’ Express The Falsies Feather-Look mascara

Skin:

MAC Pro Longwear Concealer

MAC Matchmaster Foundation

Yves Saint Laurent Touche Eclat

e.l.f. Mineral Blush in Rose

MAC translucent setting powder

Lips:

Lush Emotional Brilliance liquid lipstick in Power

Nails:

Dior Le Vernis 148 Golden Jungle

Make-up look (Thai) (2)

I hope you like the look! Have you ever tried Thai food?

110 thoughts on “Make-up look | Trading in Switzerland for Thailand

  1. Ik heb dit weekend ook voor de eerste keer Thais gegeten. Echt een delicatesse. Het voorgeregd was een soepje met kip en cocosmelk en limoengras. Het hoofdgerecht was gewoon overdreven zoutig. Ik heb zeker die avond 2liter water moeten drinken.

  2. Thai is sort of my favorite!! I’m excited for you that it was your first try and you liked it :) And, the look is great! You look quite exotic :)

I love your comments! (spam and site links will be removed)

