Beauty spotlight: my five favorite beauty serums

Klik hier voor de Nederlandse versie.

Serums. If we are to believe the beauty industry (and don’t we just love to :-)) then they are truly little miracle workers. Because they contain a much higher concentration of active ingredients, they can work their magic a lot better and they are a lot more efficient than regular products. That is unfortunately also the reason that serums are more expensive. But hey, if the results are impressive enough, then we don’t mind paying a bit more, right? Today I am showing you my five favorite serums of the moment. Have a look!

Beauty spotlight (my favorite serums)

Click to enlarge

1. Clarins HydraQuench Intensive Serum

The air here in Switzerland seems a lot drier than in Belgium, and it shows on my skin. Luckily this thirst-quenching serum by Clarins transforms my sometimes dry and flakey skin in just one night!

Retail price: € 58,50 – CHF 68,90

2. Osis Flat Liner Flattening Iron Serum

Before I subject my hair to the abuse of my curling and flattening iron, I always use this heat protection serum. It prevents my hair from getting damaged, makes styling it a lot easier and gives it lots of hold.

Retail price: € 9,20 – CHF 18,30

3. La Mer The Regenerating Serum

The first time I bought this serum it was a birthday present for my mom, but not long after I decided to treat myself to a bottle as well. The price tag of this serum is jaw-droppingly high though, so I only use it once a week, as a very special treat!

Retail price: € 264 – CHF 390

4. Nivea Goodbye Cellulite 10 Day Serum

As far as I know you can never get completely rid of cellulite, but this Nivea serum definitely helps to tighten and tone the skin. It also keeps it really soft and supple. I use this serum on my cheeks (the ones down there, yes :-p) and on my upper legs and thighs.

Retail price: € 13,99 – CHF 17,30

5.Vichy LiftActiv Serum 10 for eyes and lashes

This eye contour and lash serum is quite new, but it’s already a favorite. It not only nourishes the tender skin around the eyes, but it also strengthens the lashes. And I can really tell the difference, especially on my lashes. Ever since I started using this serum, they don’t suffer as much anymore from my daily eye make-up removal.

Retail price: € 29,95 – CHF 38,90

These were my favorites of the moment! Do you have a favorite serum?

68 thoughts on “Beauty spotlight: my five favorite beauty serums

    • Het gaat je cellulitis niet opeens magisch weg toveren (dat kan geen enkel product vrees ik), maar ik merk zelf wel dat mijn billen en benen strakker en gladder zijn als ik het een tijdje gebruik. Ik vind het dus echt een goed product.

  1. Serums, ik ben er nog steeds niet van overtuigd of die hun werk goed doen…Ondanks alle onderzoeken die ernaar zijn gedaan ;-) Ik heb nog steed het gevoel dat het een marketingtruc is. Lekker geld verdienen en wij met zijn allen maar smeren.

  2. Ik hoorde laatst bij Radar dat La Mer helemaal niet zo bijzonder is en dat de prijs echt belachelijk hoog is. Zelf zou ik ook niet zo’n duur serum kopen eigenlijk.

    Wel leuk trouwens, zo’n artikel met meerdere reviews :)

  3. Ik gebruik geen serum meer, omdat ik ze heel duur vind en de serums die ik geprobeerd heb deden niet echt wat. Poeh he, dat je twee keer dat La Mer serum gekocht hebt :O ka-ching! Dan zal die wel super werken :)

  4. Ik heb diverse serums die ik fijn vind. De lucht is inderdaad anders in Zwitserland, ik heb het zelf ook ondervonden toen ik net over de grens in italie op vakantie was. Dikke enkels en vingers en een mega droge huid…..

  5. Ik ben de laatste tijd echt helemaal into serums! Die van Clarins vond ik super en die van Nivea tegen cellulitis klinkt ook wel als iets wat ik zou willen :-D Fijn prijsje en wie weet, een strakke zomer :-D

    <3

  6. Ik gebruik eigenlijk helemaal geen serum! Toen ik nog lang haar had gebruikte ik een serum voor mijn haar van John Fried. Ik vond het destijds heel fijn maar volgens mij zitten er vooral siliconen in dat product.

  7. I’ve heard great things about the Clarins serum! I actually have a deluxe sample. Need to take it out and give it a go! Also, did you say that Vichy one makes your lashes stronger? I’m sold. Need to investigate!

  8. I’ve been looking for a great hair product and I can’t seem to find one. My hair is dry and I want it to be more shiny, any recommendations? :)

    -Vogue&Heels
    vogueandheels.com

    • My hair is not dry at all, so I am probably not the right person to give you advice on this… But I know a lot people with dry hair that absolutely adore L’Oreal’s Mythic Oil. They say it conditions, protects and adds shine to their hair. So maybe you could give that one a try :-)

  9. Het Clarins serum heb ik ook en ik vind hem echt super fijn voor wanneer mijn huid een beetje droog aanvoelt. Als ik hem iedere dag gebruik wordt mijn huid te vet dus ik gebruik hem af en toe. Het La Mer serum lijkt me heerlijk, maar ook wel een beetje duurom iedere dag te smeren haha

  10. That first one looks perfect! Such a pity it’s so expensive. I love this post, I don’t think I’ve seen a similar one around: very original, love it. :)

I love your comments! (spam and site links will be removed)

